Skip to content

Studying

September 15, 2006

studying

I’ve got some bad news, I will have to be posting very lightly the next 2 weeks because I have many big exams coming up and I have to STUDY! dam* it, why does school have to mess up everything? sigghhh…..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2006 11:19 pm

    Studying? Are you kidding me? Actually, I know how it goes. The differential in how much homework/how effectively it’s done during baseball season vs. post-baseball is like Weaver’s lefty-righty splits. You, unlike me, have willpower to resist the Cards. In any event, good luck.

  2. September 17, 2006 11:44 pm

    thanks, im going to need it. I attend slu and it is no cake walk trying to keep a respectable GPA. ive got some huge tests coming up and i cant afford to bomb them.

  3. September 19, 2006 12:46 am

    Ah, you SLU kids and your studying… I’m not sure if it’s the company I keep or the school, but I’ve had the worst time prying my SLU buddies away from their books. They too usually cite not being able to “afford” bombing tests.

  4. September 19, 2006 2:01 pm

    what am i supposed to do? i pay the big bucks, so i must make the grades to justify the money i’m paying (actually, the money i’m borrowing from places and giving to slu). so, i’ve got to get good grades, no other options exist except dropping out of school and that is not happening.

Leave a Reply

