Skip to content

Anthony Reyes dealt to the Tribe!

July 26, 2008


finally, anthony reyes has escaped from the evil hold of tlr and dunc! I got one thing to say about that…It’s about freaking time!

this move should have happened a long time ago. I mean, they did not want the guy up here and there was no reason to keep him in AAA; he always dominated down there but he never got a full season or two to prove he could do it his way in the majors and he was never going to get it here in st. louis.

So, in the end, I’m kinda sad to see reyes go but I’m happy for him as well because he probably will get a chance to pitch in the big leagues with the cleveland indians.

now, maybe we can finally find out if anthony can get big league hitters out providing he gets a chance to do so. if he fails, you already got something for him…if he succeeds…don’t know? dunc failure? something else…you decide.

even if you don’t have the same opinion as me, you gotta admit that this was most tlr and dunc’s falt. they never gave the kid a chance…I’m gonna miss that flat billed high socked high heat throwing kid…I can’t help hit…I have an irrational emotional bond ( its like he is my brother or something).

here is what Mo had to say about the deal:

“I think everyone agreed that a change of scenery was probably best for Anthony,” general manager John Mozeliak said in a release issued by the team. “Hopefully, this will benefit him, and it allows us to add depth to our Minor League system, as we not only remain focused on the Major League team, but continue to look to the future.”

well, I can’t argue with him there. reyes did need a change of scenery but I was hoping he would be traded for another guy that needed a change of scenery.

they still made out alright in the deal I guess. Mo got a 24 year old reliever from the indians’ double-A team, luis perdomo and some cash; check out his stats.

that’s it for now; we can chew on this deal for a while, but Mo better keep it going and get us a big league lefty reliever!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

